British Crown Green Bowling Association


BCG Ladies County Average Winners Classic



All scores can be viewed via the Results tab


History of the BCG Ladies County Average Winners Classic


2022    Louise Ollerton (Greater Manchester)
2021     No competition
2020     No competition
2019     Katie Harrop (Cheshire)
2018     Fern Beaumont (Yorkshire)
2017     Sally Clee (Shropshire)
2016     Jordan Picken (South Staffordshire)
2015     Julie Holcroft (North Lancs & Fylde)
2014     Faye Montgomery (Warwick & Worcester)
2013     Claire West (Warwick & Worcester)
2012     Sue Pugh (Dudley & District)
2011     Nicola Boulton (Mid Cheshire)
2010     Alyson Evans (North Warwickshire)
Scroll down for previous years results




1       This will be a One-Day Knockout competition, at a venue decided by the Management Committee, ensuring no competitor is allowed to play on a green of which she is a playing member.

2       Entry fee is £20.00 to be paid at the Secretaries meeting in March.  Prize monies will be decided annually by the Management Committee.

3       The entries will be the top average winners from each County including the Isle of Man, made up to 21 with the requisite number of second highest averages.

4       Games will be 21 up.

5       Any player failing to compete in the final of this  competition shall automatically be suspended from entering all competitions run by the Association for a period of not less than 12 months, to take effect from the next AGM, except by valid reason, i.e. medical certificate.  Subsequent offences to carry a penalty of three years suspension subject to Management decision.

6       Dress code as laid down in Bye-Law 19 of the Association will apply.

7       All games to be played to the Laws of the Game of Crown Green Bowls, as laid down in the BCGBA handbook.

8       There will be a start and scratch time, both of which will be the same.  This will be strictly adhered to, apart from exceptional circumstances, to be decided by the BCGBA Ladies Competitions Committee.

9       Any player receiving a bye in this competition shall be entitled to 10 minutes practice on the green on which they would have played their initial heat.