British Crown Green Bowling Association


BCG Ladies Junior Individual Merit


History of the BCGBA Junior Individual Merit


2021     No competition
2020     No competition
2019     Emma Tobin (Yorkshire)
2018     Sophie Brown (Yorkshire)
2017     Fern Beaumont (Yorkshire)
2016     Eleanor Broadley (Yorkshire)
2015     Natalia Connor (Shropshire)
2014     Zoe Parker (South Yorkshire)
2013     Courtney Metcalfe (Wales)
2012     Sally Clee (Shropshire)
2011     Alicia Ormsby (Yorkshire)
2010     Alicia Ormsby (Yorkshire)
2009     Holly Baker (South Staffordshire)
2008     Jade Jones (Shropshire)
2007     Shelley Kennish (Isle of Man)
2006     Holly Bishton (Shropshire)
2005      Jade Jones (Shropshire)
2004     Cheryl Caswell (Shropshire)
2003     Jade Jones (Shropshire)
2002     Sioned Taylor (Wales)
2001     Rebecca Myczko (South Yorkshire)
2000     Katie Harding (North Shropshire)
1999     Rebecca Myczko (South Yorkshire)
1998     Yvonne Wainwright (Shropshire)
1997     Kerry Johnston (Burton & District)
1996     Dawn Morris (North Shropshire)





1          Entries for the Junior Merit Competition heats must be made within the player’s own County to which they are affiliated.  Entry fee to BCGLCC is £2.00 per entrant to be paid at time of entry, no entry accepted without fee.

2          There must be a minimum of two entries from a County Association in order to get a minimum of one qualifier.

3          The number of finalists from each County will be decided annually by the Secretary.

4          The Junior Merit to be confined to competitors who have not reached the age of 18 on 1st January of the year of the competition.

5          The format of the Junior Merit to be on a ‘Round Robin’ basis, all games being 15 up. The venue of  the Junior Merit shall rotate so that the same green is not used for the finals consecutively.

6          At no stage of the competition will any player be allowed to play on a green of which she is a playing member.

7          The County hosting the final must not play its heat(s) on the green which is to be used for the Final.

8          Any player failing to compete in the final of this  competition shall automatically be suspended from entering all competitions run by the Association for a period of not less than 12 months, to take effect from the next AGM, except by valid reason, i.e. medical certificate.  Subsequent offences to carry a penalty of three years suspension subject to Management decision.

9          Dress code as laid down in Bye-Law 19 of the Association.

10        All games to be played to the Laws of the Game of Crown Green Bowls as laid down in the BCGBA Handbook.

11        The Management Committee will decide on the level of  prize monies to be paid to all qualifiers.

12        There will be a start and scratch time, both of which will be the same. This will be strictly adhered to, apart from exceptional circumstances to be decided by the Management Committee.

13        Any player receiving a bye in this competition shall be entitled to 10 minutes practice on the green on which they would have played their initial heat.