British Crown Green Bowling Association


BCGBA World Club Championship





Spen Victoria Cricket, Bowling & Athletic Club, Spen Lane, Gomersal, Cleckheaton BD19 4PJ

All sessions commence at 11am



SUNDAY 21st MARCH 2021

Top Green:


George (Warwick & Worcester) v Lightwood Road (Potteries & District)

Willenhall Nordley (Staffordshire) v Pudsey (Yorkshire)

Bottom Green:


St Georges (Shropshire) v Norton Central (Potteries & District)

Lower Hopton (Yorkshire) v Min-y-Don (Wales)


SUNDAY 28th MARCH 2021

Top Green:


Marown (Isle of Man) v Westhoughton S & SC (Lancashire)

Holme (Cumbria) v Gladstone (Merseyside)

Bottom Green:


Ravine (Lancashire) v Springbank (Greater Manchester)

Marton Institute (North Lancs & Fylde) v Victoria (Derbyshire)



Top Green:


Castle Sports & Social Club (Cheshire) v Eccleston (Merseyside)

Foulridge (North Lancs & Fylde) v M&B Cheslyn Hay (Staffordshire)

Bottom Green:


New Street (Greater Manchester) v Kings Heath Park (Warwick & Worcester)

Atherstone Cons (North Midlands) v Sir John Bayley (Shropshire)


SUNDAY 11th APRIL 2021

Top Green:


Haunchwood (North Midlands) v Llay Welfare (Wales)

Bradfield (South Yorkshire) v Burbage (Derbyshire)

Bottom Green:


Police (Cumbria) v Meersbrook (South Yorkshire)
Lloyd Hotel (British Parks) v Wharton Cons (Cheshire)


SUNDAY 18th APRIL 2021
Final 8






History of the BCGBA World Club Championship / Club Championship


World Club Championship

2019     Greville Arms (Warwick & Worcester)
2018     Parkfield Labour (North Lancs & Fylde)
2017     King George V (Warwick & Worcester)
2016     Parkfield Labour (North Lancs & Fylde)
2015     Thongsbridge (Yorkshire)
2014     M&B Cheslyn Hay (Staffordshire)
2013     St Josephs (North Lancs & Fylde)
2012     Lloyd Hotel (British Parks)
2011     St Josephs (North Lancs & Fylde)


Club Championship

2010     Tonge (Greater Manchester)
2009     Lloyd Hotel (Cheshire) / Tonge (Greater Manchester)
2008     Tonge (Greater Manchester)
2007     Budenberg (Cheshire)
2006     Lower Hopton (Yorkshire)
2005     Castlefields (Shropshire)
2004     Chester Road (Shropshire)
2003     Garswood Hall (Lancashire)
2002     Spen Victoria (Yorkshire)
2001     Middleport Park (Potteries & District)
2000     Garswood Hall (Lancashire)
1999     Garswood Hall (Lancashire)
1998     The George (Warwick & Worcester)
1997     Castlefields (Shropshire)
1996     Millhouses Park (South Yorkshire)
1995     Sale Excelsior (Cheshire)
1994     Garswood Hall (Lancashire)
1993     Castlefields (Shropshire)